Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Dietetics Research Guide: Journals & Magazines

Guide to Dietetics research.

MU Journals

MU Journals Search
Search for electronic and print journals available from MU Libraries.

What is a...?

Source material courtesy of the University of Texas Libraries.

Evaluating Popular & Scholarly Articles

Not sure if you have a "popular" or a "scholarly" source?  Or maybe just need a refresher?  MU Libraries Evaluating Sources can help.  Here you will find the basic differences between popular and scholarly articles reviewed.

E-Journal Portals (Internet)

These links will connect you to free full-text journal content made available by publishers.  Titles and coverage may vary.

The Free Medical Journals site provides over 650 titles in the medical field.  The site was created "to promote the free availability of full text medical journals on the Internet." 

Periodicals (aka Serials) -- Journals, Magazines, Newspapers & More

Selected Periodicals - Print & Online

Periodicals, aka serials, are publications issued on a recurring basis.  They include items such as popular magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers.  The titles below are only a partial list of periodicals available through MU Libraries which focus on dietetics, food and nutrition.

The Journals link, (on the left - also available on the main Libraries page), links you to MU Libraries Journal Search.  Here you can search by title, issn, or subject.  Journal Search has detailed information for all our journals, magazines, and newspapers.  It indicates if the periodical is available online, in print, or in microfilm, and states the years of coverage. Note: In most cases, there is a direct link to full-text content, but some vendors don't provide a link to individual titles.  In such cases you will need to search that particular database to find articles in a specific periodical. 

To see a list of Diet & Clinical Nutrition journals, go to the MU Journals Search page and click on the drop-down menu in the "Browse By Subject" search box. Choose "Health & Biological Sciences" and click the Search button.  Click on the Diet & Clinical Nutrition link in the column of results.

American Journal of Clinical Nutrition

Annals: Food Science & Technology  

CYTA: Journal of Food

Food & Nutrition Research Briefs

Food Technology  

Health Care Food and Nutrition Focus

International Journal of Food Studies

Journal of Food Science and Technology

Journal of Human Nutrition and Dietetics  (1988-2012)

Journal of Nutrition

Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior

Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Journal of the American Dietetic Association  (Now called: Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)

Nutrition & Dietetics  (1 year holdings embargo)

Nutrition & Food Science 

Nutrition Bulletin (1 year holdings embargo)

Nutrition Today

Public Health Nutrition (1 year holdings embargo)

Tuft's University Health & Nutrition Letter