MyPlate: Explores the five food groups that are the building blocks for a healthy diet.
Healthy Meals Resource System - online information center for USDA Child Nutrition Programs (CNP) has moved to the Institute of Child Nutrition (ICN) and is now part of ICN's new Child Nutrition Sharing Site (CNSS).
Food Buying Guide for Child Nutrition Programs - has all of the current information in one manual to help you.
Vitamins and Minerals: Information from the NIH. Vitamins and minerals defined. Includes fact sheets.
USDA's Food & Nutrition Information Center: A large list of food, nutritional, and educational resources. Contains over 2000 links to current and reliable nutrition information.
U.S. Food & Drug Administration (FDA) Resource Library: Provides resources, (including online videos), on food, food safety, and nutrition for consumers, educators, and healthcare professionals.
U.S. Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion: Provides nutrition education information for the consumer
U.S. Food & Drug Administration (FDA) Guidance & Regulation: Contains FDA guidance and regulatory information with links to Federal Register documents.
Codex Alimentarius: Official website of the Codex Alimentarius Commission created in 1963 by the World Health Organization and the Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations to develop food standards, guidelines, and codes of practice in regards to international health and the food trade.
FoodData Central: Easily accessible information about the nutrients and other components in foods and food products.
Nutrient Lists: USDA. Standard Reference (2018). Available in Adobe portable document format (pdf), comma separated values (csv) and Microsoft Office Excel (xlsx).
Food and Human Nutrition: From the USDA. Information on dietary guidelines, supplements, food composition, food labeling, lifecycle nutrition, research, reports, links for nutrition professionals and more.
Food and Nutrition Information Center: From the USDA. Contains over 2500 links to current and reliable nutrition information. Serves the professional community (including educators, health professionals and researchers) by providing access to a wide range of trustworthy food and nutrition resources.
Center for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition: From the U.S. FDA. Access to government reports, guidelines, and journal articles.
USDA Food Safety Research Information Office: Research, reports, and news from the U.S. Department of Agriculture on Food Safety.
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics: (Formerly known as the American Dietetic Association or ADA) is the nation’s largest organization of food and nutrition professionals.
American Society for Nutrition: Is the "premier research society dedicated to improving the quality of life through the science of nutrition." Be sure to click on their "Publications" tab.
Nutrition.gov: Online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers.
Science.gov: A gateway to government science information and research results. Provides a search of over 36 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to 1,850+ scientific Websites.
International Food Information Council Foundation (IFIC) - Food Insight: Information on food safety and nutrition (Note: IFIC is supported primarily by food, beverage and agricultural industries.)
WebMD Living Healthy - Food and fitness tools.
Body Mass Index Calculator - View the BMI tables or use the calculating tool to compute BMI. (U.S. Department of Health & Human Services)