StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista is a statistical database that draws more that 1 million statistics from over 18,000 sources. Dossiers, reports, and infographics are included. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
General ReferenceThese freely available internet sources have been approved and suggested by a librarian to aid you with general reference needs, and covers the topics of business, government, current topics, health, education, and so much more.
eBook Business Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windoweBook Collection (EBSCOhost) consists of more than 200,000 items from Academic, Business, Clinical, Community College, Engineering, History, Public Library, Religion, and University Press collections. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) has the same content as eBooks on EBSCOhost. Click below to find out more.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) goes to the main EBSCO platform where you can choose to simultaneously search multiple databases in addition to the ebook collections. If you want to only search the ebooks collections, try the eBooks on EBSCOhost database below.
eBook Community College Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis collection focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
eBook History Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis collection features history titles across a variety of subjects, including Medieval History, History of Music, History of Science, History of the World, History of the Caribbean & West Indies, History of the Holocaust, Law in History, History of Philosophy, History of Africa, Art History, History of Technology & Engineering, History of Business & Economics, History of the Middle East, History of Latin America, History of Canada, History of Asia, History of Religion, History of Europe, History of the Military and History of the United States.
Gale DatabasesThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive collection of all Gale online reference sources including literary collections, and reference e-books.
Oxford Scholarship OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
ProQuest Ebook Central™This link opens in a new windowCredible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform. How to access e-books.
Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform.
Taylor & Francis eBooks (Open Access)This link opens in a new windowOpen access books and book chapters published by Taylor & Francis, with content available across subject areas including economics, environment & sustainability, geography, history, law, media & cultural studies, politics, sociology and more.
Streaming Media Databases
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street platform)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online (AVOn) on the Alexander Street (a ProQuest company) platform is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Academic Video Online (ProQuest platform)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Video Online (AVOn), searchable as part of the ProQuest One Academic database on the ProQuest platform, makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
CBS News 60 MINUTESThis link opens in a new windowCBS News 60 MINUTES offers unprecedented access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. Available in the US Newsstream Collection, 60 MINUTES is among the most respected television journalism programs in the world. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Segments are also included from CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 MINUTES content.