Skip to Main Content
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Business Reference: Home

Most of these resources are from Credo Reference.

Credo Reference: Business, Finance & Economics

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in business, finance, or economics with dictionaries of terms, historical and biographical materials, and information on best practices.

Summon

SUMMON SEARCHES ALMOST EVERYTHING

Business Reference and e-Books

Economics, Demography - HB, HC

  • The New Palgrave - A Dictionary of Economics - Ref HB 61.N49 1987 Vol. 1-4
  • Who's Who in Economics - Ref HB 76.W5 1983
  • Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory - Ref HC 101 D8
  • Contemporary American Business Leaders - Ref HC 102.5.A2 I535
  • Basic Maps of the U.S. Economy - Ref HC 106.6 N26
  • Handbook of U.S. Economic & Financial Indicators - Electronic Resource

Industrial Production, Industrial Management - HD 1...HD 4730

  • Dictionary of Management - Ref HD 19.F73 1975
  • The Encyclopedia of Management - Ref HD 30.15.E49 1982
  • The Encyclopedia of Management - Electronic Resource
  • Deskbook of Business Management Terms - Ref HD 30.15.W67 1979
  • The Macmillan Small Business Handbook - Ref HD 62.7.S819 1988
  • The MBA's Dictionary - Ref HD 70.U5068 1983
  • The Dictionary of Real Estate Appraisal, 3rd Edition - Ref 1387.D35 1993

Labor, Industry - HD 4801...HD 4942

  • Biographical Dictionary of American Labor Leaders - Ref HD 8773.A1F56 1974
  • Autobiography of the Working Class - Ref HD 8993.A1A87 Vol. 1, 1984
  • Dictionary of Labor Biography - Ref HD 8393.A1B44 Vol. 1-9 1972
  • Dun & Bradstreet Europa - Ref HF 54.U6D9 2000 Vol. 1-4

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias - HF 1001...HF 1002

Business, Business Management - HF 5001...HF 5780

  • Business Information Sources - Ref HF 5351.D36 1986
  • Harvard Business School Core Collection - Ref HF 5353.B22 1991, 1995
  • Industry and Company Information - Ref HF 5356.H38 1991
  • Business Information: How To Find It And How To Use It - Ref HF 5356.L36 1987
  • Vocational Tests and Reviews - Ref HF 5381.7.V58 1975
  • Guide to Careers in World Affairs - Ref HF 5381.G84 1987
  • The Career Guide - Ref HF 5382.5.U5D86 1998
  • Specialty Occupational Outlook: Professions - Ref HF 5382.S632 1995
  • The Career Choices Encyclopedia - Guide to Entry Level Jobs - Ref HF 5382.5.U5C253 1986
  • Liberal Arts Jobs - Ref HF 5382.5.U5N25 1989
  • Resumes for Better Jobs - Ref HF 5383.B68 1987
  • The Resume Reference Book - Ref HF 5383.L35 1990
  • Resumes for Business Management Careers - Ref HF 5386.V36 1992
  • The Direct Marketing Market Place - Ref HF 5415.1.D57 1990
  • Data Sources for Business and Market Analysis - Ref HF 5415.124.57 1994
  • The Dictionary of Marketing - Ref HF 5416.076 1988
  • Encyclopedia of Franchises and Franchising - Ref HF 5429.23.F673 1989
  • Fairchild's Financial Manual of Retail Stores - Ref HF 5429.F35 1989/90
  • Market Share Reporter - Ref HF 5410.M35 1998
  • Directory of Federally Sponsored Training Materials - Ref HF 5549.5.T7F43 1989 Vol. 1-4, Index

Accounting - HF 5601...HF 5689

  • The Accountants Almanac - Ref HF 5616.U5A3 1989
  • Applying GAAP and GAAS - Ref HF 5616.U5M83 1985 Vol. 1-2
  • Dictionary of Accounting - Ref HF 5621.E77 1981
  • Accounting: The Language of Business - Ref HF 5621.D28 1987
  • The Birth of American Accountancy - Ref HF 5631.M32 1988
  • Encyclopedia of Accounting Systems - Ref HF 5635.E54 1976 Vol. 1-3
  • American Institute of Certified Public Accountants - Ref HF 5667.A55 1982 Vol. 1-2
  • Auditing Practice Manual - Ref HR 5667.C57 1984 Vol. 1-2
  • Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios: One Year / Dun & Bradstreet - Ref HF 5681 R25 I525
  • 101 Business Ratios - Ref HF 5657.4.G38 1993
  • Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios - Ref HF 5691.R25T68

Advertising - HF 5801...HF 6191

  • Encyclopedia of Advertising - Ref HF 5803.G68 1969
  • Standard Directory of Advertising Agencies - Ref HF 5805.S72 July 1993
  • Standard Directory of Advertisers - Ref HF 5805.S7 1994 Vol. 1-2

Finance - HG

  • Encylopedia of Banking and Finance - Ref HG 151.M8
  • The New Palgrave Dictionary of Money and Finance - Ref HG 151.N48 1992 Vol. 1,2,3
  • Dictionary of Banking and Finance - Ref HG 151.R67
  • Financial Handbook - Ref HG 173.F49 1981
  • Barron's Finance and Investment Handbook - Ref HG 173.F49 1981
  • Guide to Funding for International & Foreign Programs - Ref HG 177.G84 1992

Banking - HG 1501...HG 3542

  • Thorndike Encyclopedia of Banking and Financial Tables - Ref HG 1626.T49
  • Who's Who in Finance and Industry - Ref N5300.E57 1990

Stocks, Investment, Speculation - HG 4001 - HG 6270

  • Corporate and Foundation Grants - Ref HG 4028.C6C66 Vol. 1,2
  • Directory of Corporate Affiliations - Ref HG 4057 A217
  • America's Corporate Families - Ref HG 4057.A147 1999 Vol. 1,2
  • Dun's Business Rankings - Ref HG 4057 A237
  • Dun's Asia/Pacific Key Business Enterprises - Ref HG 4234.85 Z65D68 1998/99
  • Standard & Poors Industry Surveys - Ref HG 4501 S68
  • Unit Investment Trusts Annual Payment Record - Ref HG 4530.U6U54
  • Common Stock Newspaper Abbreviations and Trading - Ref HG 4636.J37 1989
  • Complete Handbook of Common Stocks - Ref HG 4905.M18
  • Moody's / Mergent [Reports, Manuals, Reviews, etc]... Ref HG 4009...4971

Business Databases

Wall Street Journal Online

Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

MU Libraries has partnered with the Wall Street Journal to provide school-sponsored memberships to all students, faculty and staff. Members have full digital access to WSJ.com and more. To access WSJ+, users must first register with a Marshall email address.

Click here to learn how to login to Wall Street Journal Online

  • Students, faculty, and staff may sign up for a free account using the following URL: https://WSJ.com/Marshall - You will be directed to MU's single sign on page, where you will sign in using your MUNet username and password.
  • After sign-in, you will be directed to WSJ.com to create your account. You will be responsible for completing the following fields:
  • Please note that your email address and password will become your login credentials when accessing content directly on WSJ.com or using the WSJ app.
    • Account Type: Professor, Staff or Student
    • First & Last Name
    • Email Address
    • Password
    • Graduation Month & Year (Students Only).

Business Source Complete

EBSCOhost

This is the worlds largest full text business database and provides full text articles for more than 8,350 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes vitually all subject areas related to business. Full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals. Coverage: As far back as 1922

Search All Journals

Marshall Journals Search

Provides a list of journals available in print at Marshall as well as access to full-text articles in databases to which Marshall University subscribes.

Browse Online Journals

Browzine

Provides a list of journals available in print at Marshall as well as access to full-text articles in databases to which Marshall University subscribes.

Nexis Uni

LexisNexis

Full-text articles and documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. News sources include newspapers, wire services, and more. Legal sources include U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, international, and Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. Coverage: varies

Emerald Management

Emerald

Emerald's Management collection features over 80,000 articles from over 200 titles. The collection continues to disseminate the latest thinking, from authors at 95 of the Financial Times Top 100 business schools and forms an essential part of the research library at most of these institutions. Our specialist collections in fields such as Education, Engineering, Library Studies and Marketing build on this strength; offering focused international research in a range of subject fields.

Regional Business News

EBSCOhost

Full text coverage for regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Coverage: Varies; some 1980’s; mostly 1990’s to present.

Business Periodical Index

Ref. Z7164.C81B983 - a good paper source for indexing business literature.