Research Databases - DBA - Doctor of Business Administration

Go To the Business Student Library Portal The LCOB Portal is the one-stop-shop for all business students to find the library resources that are the most relevant to their needs.

How Do I find the research interests and publications of faculty in the Lewis College of Business?

LCOB faculty staff directory: Simply scroll to the department and/or specific faculty member, and click on their name to see their Recent Publications and Research Interests.
LCOB faculty research list: this list of all faculty research by year includes mostly clickable links to the journal website where you can read the paper abstract. Feel free to email any professor about their research.

Where Do I: Find scholarly resources for my research?

Use the database links below to search for academic and peer-reviewed sources.
Hover over the icon to learn more about each database.
Search Summon to search across all databases at once.

What is a library database?

General Research Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Academic Search Premier)
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends. (Includes the Accounting & Tax Database and the Banking Database.)
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Business Source Premier)
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Checkpoint Edge (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window U.S. federal, state and local tax law information including cases, codes, and regulations as well as news updates.
EconLit This link opens in a new window EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
Emerald Management 120 This link opens in a new window Emerald's Management collection features over 80,000 articles from over 200 titles. The collection continues to disseminate the latest thinking, from authors at 95 of the Financial Times Top 100 business schools and forms an essential part of the research library at most of these institutions. Our specialist collections in fields such as Education, Engineering, Library Studies and Marketing build on this strength; offering focused international research in a range of subject fields.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window Comprehensive collection of all Gale online reference sources including literary collections, and reference e-books.
Nexis Uni™ This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni™ replaces the former LexisNexis Academic database which is being retired by Lexis-Nexis. Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

View all Business & Economics databases

Use the library's search engine

It's like Google, but for our scholarly materials that aren't accessible with an internet search.

Country Information Databases

Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
Australia & New Zealand Database This link opens in a new window This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
Continental Europe Database This link opens in a new window This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East & South Asia Database This link opens in a new window This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe Database This link opens in a new window This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
India Database This link opens in a new window ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities. Providing a unique source of the very best scholarly periodical output from India, ProQuest Indian Journals is a current resource, with most coverage from the last five years and updated daily with new content.
Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Middle East & Africa Database This link opens in a new window This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Turkey Database This link opens in a new window This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
UK & Ireland Database This link opens in a new window This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.