Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Using Marshall University Archives and Special Collections: Plan Your Visit

This guide provides an introduction to conducting research and using materials at Marshall University Archives and Special Collections.

Getting to Special Collections

Special Collections is located on the second floor of the historic James E. Morrow Library on the Huntington Campus of Marshall University. This page provides directions on how to find the Special Collections Department.

Parking, Location, and Hours

Location: The address for the central Marshall University campus, which this map depicts, is 1 John Marshall Dr, Huntington, WV 25755. Special Collections is located on the second floor of Morrow Library, boxed in red on the map. Accessible entrances are available on the campus-facing side (marked with a "2") and western side (marked with a "1") of the building and are indicated in blue. If accessing Special Collections from the campus-facing side, use the elevator located in Government Documents once you have entered the building to get to the second floor or use the stairs.

Parking: Metered parking is available on 3rd Avenue and Hal Greer Boulevard, marked in orange on the map. Long-term researchers can consult with a staff member about getting a temporary parking pass. 

Hours: Special Collections is open from 8am-4:30pm Monday through Friday whenever Marshall University is open. Any changes in open hours will be announced on the Special Collections Facebook page and the University Calendar. Currently, research may be conducted by appointment only. You can reserve a research table and request collections through our collection request form.

Archivist and Digital Preservation Librarian

Elizabeth James's picture
Elizabeth James
Contact:
Marshall University Special Collections
Morrow Library 211
304-696-3524
jamese@marshall.edu