A-Z Resource List: D

This multi-disciplinary database from De Gruyter Publishers provides over 900 open access e-books. Users can search for books and filter results by subject, date, and more.

The Dictionary of Literary Biography provides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy-to-understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. The Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes.

Digital Theatre Plus captures the moments before the curtain rises and after the curtain falls, providing valuable insight into the play making process. The documentaries and interviews introduce theatre as a vibrant, exciting art form. Full length performances including plays, musicals, and opera are included in the collection.

Dimensions lets you search and analyze over 150 million interlinked data items from across the research world. You can locate items from publications to grants, clinical trials, patents, datasets, and policy documents, then view them in context, analyze results in bulk, and trace relationships. Dimensions is similar to platforms such as Pubmed, Scopus and Web of Science, but with a much wider and more open scope.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Marshall University

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

The DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) was launched in 2003 with 300 open access journals. Today, this independent database contains over 16 500 peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.