A-Z Resource List: G

Comprehensive collection of all Gale online reference sources including literary collections, and reference e-books.

The Gale Directory Library hosts a variety of directories to choose from. Use it to search, sort and export a variety of information. Multiple directories can be cross-searched or users can mine individual directories for the particular kinds of data they contain, such as financial information for companies, membership figures for associations, general contact information, and much more.

Gale eBooks (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources with coverage in major subject areas.

Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.
Gale Literary Index provides quick and easy access to author and title listings from over 130 literature products from Gale and the imprints Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers.

An integrated research experience that brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Includes access to online volumes of Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature Criticism, Something About the Author, and Gale eBooks.

Gale Literature Criticism brings together up to 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

Gale Literature Ebooks is a subcollection of the Gale Ebooks/GVRL collection. It contains 25 reference titles including Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revision Series.

This resource organizes information on genomes including sequences, maps, chromosomes, assemblies, and annotations. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

GovInfo (formerly known as FDSys Federal Digital System) provides free U.S. Government information for all. It is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch.
GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Provided by the WV Library Commission.