Learning Express Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students succeed with academic or licensing tests. Tests have immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of results. Tests include GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, AP, TOEFL, PRAXIS, CBEST, as well as grammar, writing, and math skills improvement, and many others. Users must register from a free account. Provided by the WV Library Commission.
For full access to the tests, you will need to sign in OR register by creating a unique username and password for your personal account. Register for your personal login from an on-campus connection or after logging in to WV Info Depot if off-campus. If you have trouble creating your new account, please Ask-A-Librarian at: https://libguides.marshall.edu/ask-a-librarian
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
The Library of Congress (LOC) is providing access to their growing collection of contemporary open access eBooks covering a vast number of subject areas.
Literary Reference Center Plus™ is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It has been specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. Literary Reference Center is a full-text database. Content includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author interviews. Plus also includes hundreds of additional full-text literary reference books, journals, and magazines, as well as new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, full-text literary study guides, and literary videos.
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein.
