RESEARCH FROM HOME
The below resources can be found using the Marshall University Libraries homepage:
- eBook Library Databases: View the full list (nearly 30) of eBook databases that you and your students can instantly access from home (using your MUID credentials) (see below screenshot).
- Electronic Resources: Visit this page for links to librarian-approved general and scholarly websites for reference sources, West Virginia information, and more, as well as reliable web-search tools.
- Open Educational Resources: Visit the Library Guide to Open Educational Resources (OERs) to learn more about what they are, how to use them for your courses, and where to find them.
- Full-Text Library Databases: View the full list (nearly 100) of databases providing you and your students instant online access to scholarly research from home (using your MUID credentials) (see below screenshot).
- Government Documents (Online): this is the first stop for any assignments that call for up-to-date information from the US Government, such as Census, Consumer, Economic, Environmental information, as well as statistics, and so much more.
- Marshall Digital Scholar & Special Collections: MDS is the institutional repository that houses not only the academic documents of the university (such as BOG minutes, faculty publications, and dissertations and theses), but it is also the best place for searching the holdings of our special collections and rare documents and materials.
- BrowZine: easily find popular and scholarly journals by browsing subject areas of interest to see available content, and then get to that content with a single click.
- CLIO - is a mobile app and website that connects thousands of people to historic and cultural sites around the United States, and was developed by Marshall University faculty and librarians.
- RefWorks: the web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
