Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Education: WV InfoDepot

About WV INFODEPOT

WV Info Depot is a collection of databases available to all West Virginia residents (thanks to the West Virginia Library Commission) that can be accessed on the web using a password that you can get at your local public library.  As an MU student you can easily access the databases through the library website.  Resources include EBSCO databases, encyclopedias, and newspaper archives.  There are databases appropriate for all age levels.  

Take a look at the  WV Library Commission guide for more information about WV InfoDepot.   

Remember - even after you graduate, if you stay and teach in WV you and your students have acess to the resources on WV InfoDepot thanks to the WV Library Commission. 

Learning Express Library (LXL)

Learning Express Library (LXL), one of the resources in WV Info Depot, is an online collection of learning centers to help children and adults with a variety of educational and career related activities including (but certainly not limited to) building math and reading skills, becoming a U.S. citizen, studying for the GED, taking the ASVAB and other occupational exams, prepapring for the GED, and preparing a professional resume.  The Learning Express centers are:

  • Adult Learning Center

  • Career Center 

  • High School Equivalency Center  

  • College Preparation Center   

  • Recursos Para Hispanohablantes   

  • College Center   

  • School Center   

  • Compuer Skills Center   

  • Job & Career Accelerator

Before you start using the different learning centers and their resources, click on the "Register" link to create a free account.  Registering for an account allows you to access and track what you do in Learning Express.  Even if you have registered for Learning Express 2.0 you must re-register for Learning Express 3.0.


For more information review the user guides in LXL or go to the WV Library Commission guide or use the Ask A Librarian chat window in this guide.

Learning Express Library - Getting Test Prep Materials Tutorial

How can LXL help you?

Career Center

The Career Center offers many career building tools.  You can read about different careers, prepare for college entrance or occupational exams, look for jobs or examine carre change opportunities, or take a job skills assessment.

Job & Career Accelerator

The Job & Career Accelerator has an occupatin matcher, a job and internship search, and a resume and cover letter builder.  Each of these tools take you through step by step to take the guess work out of the process.  Like the other tools and centers in LXL, there are easy to follow user guides.  

You can save multiple resumes so that you can develop resumes expressly geared to specific jobs.  The resume builder also offers tips as you progress through the various stages in completeing your resume.