LibGuides: Distance Student Library Guide: Online Library Resources

Start here

On this page, you'll find links to access the library's online resources, including: full-text journal, magazine, and newspaper articles (both popular and scholarly); streaming media (audio and video); full-text eBooks (both popular and scholarly); government documents and special collections, Marshall's digital scholarship, and more!

Research Help Guides

All Library Guides
Click here to view all of the online help guides that librarians have created for specific course, topics, and subjects.

Articles

Full-Text Databases
Click this link to see the list of library databases that provide full-text resources to articles and eBooks.

Streaming Video

Streaming Video
Click this link to see the list of library databases the provide online access to streaming video resources.

eBooks

eBook Databases
Click this link to see the list of library databases that provide access to eBooks only.

Streaming Music

Naxos Music
Click this link to see the list of the library databases the provide access to streaming music

Government Documents

Government Documents
Click this link to view the list of online resources from the US government including census, statistics, and US Department information.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar: Advanced
Click here to search for open-access publications.

Electronic Reference Resources - Recommended by Librarians

General Reference Websites

Scholarly Reference Websites

News, Weather, and Sports Websites

West Virginia Reference Websites

Marshall University's Digital Content

Marshall Digital Scholar
Click here to view MU's digital holdings of university content, such as yearbooks, professional publications, administration content, and the library's special collections.