Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Nursing: All Disciplines

Guide to Nursing & Allied Health research.

All Disciplines

Many of the following are multiple resource pages that include links to full text items, guides, professional associations, educational organizations, support groups, and other resources.

All Disciplines

Hardin Medical Picture Gallery - full color pictures made available by the University of Iowa.

National Library of Medicine (NLM) Resources - lets users search resources previously accessed through the NLM Gateway.  Contains a comprehensive list of databases, resources and API's.

Martindales's Health Science Guide - a multimedia research collection with extensive health science links. 

The Free Dictionary: Medical Dictionary - The Free Dictionary's main source is is The American Heritage® Stedman's Medical Dictionary, Second Edition, which provides authoritative descriptions of medical conditions, medications, anatomical terms, noted medical personalities and much more.

Science.gov:  A gateway to government science information and research results.  Provides a search of over 36 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to 1,850+ scientific Websites.