LibGuides: Chemistry: eBooks

Marshall Library eBook Collections

The Library has thousands of full text e-books with coverage in all academic specialties including chemistry. Browse our major eBook collections and find hundreds of Chemistry related titles. These eBooks can be viewed on any computer or downloaded to a tablet.

But first, check out Librarian, Ron Titus' guide, which provides excellent information about how to locate e-books and how to use them from tablets and other devices.

Ebooks @ Marshall

Discover our eBook collections at eBooks on Ebscohost and ProQuest Ebook Central!

eBooks on EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Our EBSCO e-book collection in partnership with PALCI consortium consists of more than 200,000 items from Academic, Business, Community College, Engineering, History, Medical, Public Library, Religion, and University Press collections available on EBSCO's dedicated E-book Collection interface. These collections are also searchable as part of the regular EBSCOhost databases platform. Access is easy and most e-books can be downloaded to portable devices. For more information see: EBSCO eBooks.
ProQuest Ebook Central™ This link opens in a new window
Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform. How to access e-books.
Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform.

Featured eBooks

Drugs, Poisons, and Chemistry by Suzanne Bell
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781438118840
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Echoes of Life by Susan M. Gaines; G. Eglinton; J. Rullko¨tter
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780199721085
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Green Chemistry for Environmental Sustainability by Sanjay Kumar Sharma (Editor); Ackmez Mudhoo (Editor)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781439824733
Publication Date: 2010-07-19
Teaching Chemistry - a Studybook by Ingo Eilks (Editor); Avi Hofstein (Editor)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9789462091382
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Inorganic Chemistry by T. W. Swaddle
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780080534688
Publication Date: 1997-03-26
Handbook of Computational Chemistry Research by Charles T. Collett; Christopher D. Robson
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781607410478
Publication Date: 2009-04-01

Free eBooks on the web

Hathi Trust
The Internet Archive
more...less...
Through the keyword search, "chemistry," here is a list to start. You can change your search terms based on your interest.
Project Gutenberg
more...less...
Done under keyword, "chemistry," search through titles sorted by popularity or feel free to create a new search in the field you are researching.