Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Career Education Databases Available @ MU Libraries
Career & Technical Education Database
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
eBook Business Collection (EBSCO)
EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
Job & Career Accelerator
Job & Career Accelerator is the industry's most comprehensive, online job search system that puts job seekers on the Fast Track to getting hired. Login with your Learning Express credentials. Provided by the WV Library Commission.
MAS Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
USA.gov is the official web portal of the United States federal government. It is designed to improve the public's interaction with the US government by quickly directing website visitors to the services or information they are seeking, and by inviting the public to share ideas to improve government.
WVInfoDepot.org is collection of article databases, WV history information, and career and educational preparation and tutorials provided by the WV Library Commission for all students and residents in WV. Free registration or a password & user name may be required for certain selections.
Regular Chat and Text Hours:
- Mon-Thu: 10am - 8pm
- Fri: 10am - 5pm
- Sun: 4pm - 8pm
See Detailed Hours