Career Education Resources at MU Libraries: Journals & Articles

Career and Technical Education Research (CTER) is an official publication of the Association for Career and Technical Education Research (ACTER). CTER was previously published as JVER-

A forum for diverse and competing philosophies and practices of career designing and counseling.

specializes in the fields of secondary education, transition, and career development for persons with documented disabilities and special needs. CDTEI focuses on the life roles of individuals as students, workers, consumers, family members, and citizens. Articles cover qualitative and quantitative research, scholarly reviews, and program descriptions and evaluations. Published by the Hammill Institute on Disabilities and SAGE in association with the Division on Career Development and Transition of The Council for Exceptional Children.

Career Development International provides a platform for research in the areas of Careers and Development that deals with questions of theories and theory development, as well as with organizational career strategy, policy and practice.

Articles on career assessment & measurement, career counseling practices, career indecision, information, salience, self-efficacy, theory, transitions, gender issues, case histories & work & family.

The Journal of Career and Technical Education is a peer-reviewed, open access, electronic journal, publishing papers on issues and trends in career and technical education. The scope of the journal includes research reports conducted in the context of academic and career/technical education integration, agricultural education, business education, technology education, family and consumer sciences, and other related disciplines. The journal seeks submissions of manuscripts based on empirical research, quantitative and qualitative, contributing to the body of knowledge about the organization, implementation, and outcomes of programs and practices in career and technical education.

ournal of Career Assessment (JCA) provides methodologically sound, empirically based studies focusing on assessment, career development, and vocational psychology. Regarding assessment, the journal covers the various techniques, tests, inventories, rating scales, interview schedules, surveys, and direct observational methods used in scientifically based practice and research to provide an improved understanding of career decision-making. Regarding career development and vocational psychology, the journal covers all topics falling under each of these areas, especially those from a psychological perspective that have career counseling implications.

Journal of Career Development provides the professional, the public, and policymakers with the latest in career development theory, research and practice, focusing on the impact that theory and research have on practice. Among the topics covered are career education, adult career development, career development of special needs populations, career development and the family, and career and leisure.

Provides news about legislation affecting career & technical education, in-depth features on issues & programs, profiles of educators & other newsmakers, notices of new products, and ACTE events.

Career Outlook provides practical information on jobs and careers. Articles are written in straightforward, non-technical language and cover a wide variety of career and work-related topics such as new and emerging occupations, training opportunities, salary trends, and results of new studies from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.