Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Career Education Resources at MU Libraries: Company Research

Company Research

 

Company Research

 

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
 
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources with coverage in major subject areas.
 
Job & Career Accelerator is the industry's most comprehensive, online job search system that puts job seekers on the Fast Track to getting hired. Log in with your Learning Express credentials. Provided by the WV Library Commission.
 
Learning Express Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students succeed with academic or licensing tests. Tests have immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of results. Tests include GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, AP, TOEFL, PRAXIS, CBEST, as well as grammar, writing, and math skills improvement, and many others. Users must register from a free account. Provided by the WV Library Commission.
 
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
 

Statista is a statistical database that draws more that 1 million statistics from over 18,000 sources. Dossiers, reports, and infographics are included. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

 

WVInfoDepot.org is a collection of article databases, WV history information, and career and educational preparation and tutorials provided by the WV Library Commission for all students and residents in WV. Free registration or a password & user name may be required for certain selections.

Chat

Regular Chat and Text Hours:

  • Mon-Thu: 10am - 8pm
  • Fri: 10am - 5pm
  • Sun: 4pm - 8pm

See Detailed Hours