Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected- Communication Studies Journals
Below are links to selected key Women's Studies journals. If you need online access to other years, issues, or titles, email Sabrina Thomas, or search by journal title here.
American Memory Historical Collections: Library of Congress
Provides a gateway to primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections. Users can search a category for "Rhetoric".
Journal Articles and Databases
America: History & Life with Full Text
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Business Source Complete
The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Business Source Premier)
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1. Coverage: 1894 - current.
Many sociologists research and publish about communication-related topics. Search this database to find articles on many communication topics.
Search BrowZine for articles journals
Citing sources is a required part of any research project. If you fail to cite or cite properly, consequences can be severe. MU Libraries have prepared some quick guides to the most common citation styles and have identified resources that assist in preparing citations.