Skip to Main Content
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Business Research: Databases & Journals

Article Databases

Wall Street Journal Online

Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

MU Libraries has partnered with the Wall Street Journal to provide school-sponsored memberships to all students, faculty and staff. Members have full digital access to WSJ.com and more. To access WSJ+, users must first register with a Marshall email address.

Click here to learn how to login to Wall Street Journal Online

  • Students, faculty, and staff may sign up for a free account using the following URL: https://WSJ.com/Marshall - You will be directed to MU's single sign on page, where you will sign in using your MUNet username and password.
  • After sign-in, you will be directed to WSJ.com to create your account. You will be responsible for completing the following fields:
  • Please note that your email address and password will become your login credentials when accessing content directly on WSJ.com or using the WSJ app.
    • Account Type: Professor, Staff or Student
    • First & Last Name
    • Email Address
    • Password
    • Graduation Month & Year (Students Only).

Business Source Complete

EBSCOhost

This is the worlds largest full text business database and provides full text articles for more than 8,350 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes vitually all subject areas related to business. Full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals. Coverage: As far back as 1922

Search All Journals

Marshall Journals Search

Provides a list of journals available in print at Marshall as well as access to full-text articles in databases to which Marshall University subscribes.

Browse Online Journals

Browzine

Provides a list of journals available in print at Marshall as well as access to full-text articles in databases to which Marshall University subscribes.

Nexis Uni

LexisNexis

Full-text articles and documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. News sources include newspapers, wire services, and more. Legal sources include U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, international, and Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. Coverage: varies

Emerald Management

Emerald

Emerald's Management collection features over 80,000 articles from over 200 titles. The collection continues to disseminate the latest thinking, from authors at 95 of the Financial Times Top 100 business schools and forms an essential part of the research library at most of these institutions. Our specialist collections in fields such as Education, Engineering, Library Studies and Marketing build on this strength; offering focused international research in a range of subject fields.

Regional Business News

EBSCOhost

Full text coverage for regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Coverage: Varies; some 1980’s; mostly 1990’s to present.

Business Periodical Index

Ref. Z7164.C81B983 - a good paper source for indexing business literature.

Business Journals

  • Journals Search:
    Full-text articles in all databases to which Marshall University subscribes, with subject search available. Also provides a list of journals available in print at Marshall.
  • Browzine - full-text business journals:
    Full text scholarly e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface