Spiegel - Today's newspaper in German
Die Welt - Today's newspaper in German.
La Repubblica - Popular Italian newspaper.
El Pais Digital - Today's news from this Spanish newspaper.
The online databases and indexes listed below will provide references to articles (or in some cases full-text articles) in a wide range of periodicals, from news magazines and newspapers to scholarly and professional journals. If you have questions about choosing or using a database or index, please consult a librarian.
Academic Search Premier Recommended
This comprehensive database features full text for over 1,200 journals with many dating back to 1990, abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor. It also includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Hint: Remember, articles that can't be printed as full-text or image may be available elsewhere in the Library.
These databases and indexes will provide citation information (author, article title, periodical name, volume & issue, date) for articles, essays, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials, which may be found in the MU Libraries by searching the library catalog or ordered from another library using the Information Delivery Services (IDS) if the items are not owned by MU Libraries.
MLA International Bibliography Z7006 .M64 (Reference Collection) Recommended
Best source for the subject of literature and literary study. Indexes international scholarly materials on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore.
Hint: Remember, articles that can't be printed as full-text or image may be available elsewhere in the Library.
Arts & Humanities Search
An index to articles, as well as to books, articles, and other works cited in the bibliographies of those articles, in over 1,300 journals in the arts and humanities. Also includes citations to scholarly book reviews. Dates covered: 1980- present. Use this database when you are trying to determine the impact of specific authors/critics and their works by determining how frequently and where their works are cited in the literature.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
The MU Libraries houses over 30 titles such as Hispanic, Bilingual Review, Bulletin of Spanish Studies, French Review, German Quarterly, Russian Linguistics, Foundations of Language and Language Teaching, that are available in various formats such as paper, microfilm and online full text. Several can be found in the online database services.
Hint: You should search periodical titles in Journals Search, which gives detailed information for all our journals, magazines, and newspapers. It will indicate if the periodical is available online, in print, or in microfilm, and state the years of coverage for each format. Whenever possible Journals Search provides a direct link to full-text content, but some databases don't provide a link to individual titles. In that case you will need to search the database to find articles in a specific periodical.
