Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Modern Languages: Dictionairies & Online Language Courses

This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Modern Languages. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.

  Foreign Language News Sources

Dictionaries & Online Languages Courses

Multiple Languages

French

  • Cassell's French Dictionary Ref PC 2640 .C3

  • Harrap's New Standard French & English Dictionary Ref PC 2640 .H32

  • French Language Course
    Basic French on the web.

  • On-line French Dictionary
    Translate from French to English or English to French.

Spanish

  • Cassell's Spanish-English English-Spanish Dictionary Ref PC 4640 .C35

  • Larousse Spanish-English English-Spanish Dictionary Ref PC 4640 .G73

  • Dictionary of 501 Spanish-English English-Spanish Dictionary Ref PC 4271 .K38

  • Spanish Tutorials Online
    Whether you are a student or teacher, you'll find lots of information here including the free online tutorial which covers written and oral exercises.

German

Other

  • NTC's New College Russian & English Dictionary Ref PG 2640 .N786

  • Basic Japanese-English Dictionary Ref PL 679 .B37

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Larry Sheret
Contact:
Drinko 213 C (Next to the Writing Center)

Phone (304) 696-6577

Online Chat