Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
A WALL STREET JOURNAL, USA TODAY, AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER - The new 2020 copyright release of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition includes three different formats -- spiral and tabbed, paperback, and hardcover, all of which are full-color. It is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral versionImproved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questionsResources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materialsDedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writersNew chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA StyleNew chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionalityMore than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resourcesMore than 40 new sample tables and figuresExpanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication processGuidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
Call Number: Drinko general collection: BF76.7 .P83 2020
ISBN: 9781433832161
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
APA Guidelines - 7th Edition by
Quick reference guide to the 7th edition of the American Psychological Association's publication manual for rules of punctuation, reference citation, structure and format in 6 laminated handy pages filled with the answers you need for these commonly used guidelines. This style guide is used largely in academics, psychology, communications, business, nursing, social sciences, criminology, education, economics and more. Having a quick reference handy can speed up the writing and editing process allowing the writer to focus on the quality of the paper, ensuring a better grade if you are a student or a more professionally clean article or paper if writing for publication in your field. For the convenience and benefit of increasing the quality of your writings, the price makes it easy to add this to your writers toolbox. 6 page laminate guide includes: What is APA Style? Scientific Writing Manuscript Structure & Content Clear & Concise Writing The Mechanics of Style Visuals & Results Paper Format with Sample Paper Citing Sources in the Text with Examples Reference Type List Sample Reference List Publication Process Suggested uses: Students - Handy reference while writing papers, collect the set of guides you need for your classes to easily switch between styles Professors/Teachers - Keep handy while writing for academic journals in your subject area Professionals - Use while writing academic articles or papers for publication
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
A WALL STREET JOURNAL, USA TODAY, AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER - The new 2020 copyright release of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition includes three different formats -- spiral and tabbed, paperback, and hardcover, all of which are full-color. It is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral versionImproved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questionsResources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materialsDedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writersNew chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA StyleNew chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionalityMore than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resourcesMore than 40 new sample tables and figuresExpanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication processGuidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
