Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Technology Management Databases
The online and print databases and indexes listed below will provide references to articles (or in some cases full-text articles) in a wide range of periodicals, from news magazines and newspapers to scholarly and professional journals. If you have questions about choosing or using a database or index, please consult a librarian.
- Business Source Premier -
This is the worlds largest full text business database and provides full text articles for more than 8,350 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes vitually all subject areas related to business. Full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals.
- Journals Search -
Provides a list of journals available in print at Marshall as well as access to full-text articles in databases to which Marshall University subscribes.
- Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
The worlds largest academic multi-disciplinary database. Full text articles for nearly 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Coverage: 1975 - current
- ProQuest Databases - ProQuest
Provides citations and abstracts from 50+ databases across 9 subject areas. Full-text is available in 2 of the databases: Nursing & Allied Health Source and Dissertations & Theses. Subjects include arts, business, history, health & medicine, science & technology, and social sciences. Coverage: varies; most beginning in early 1980’s.
- SpringerLink - Springer Online
Full text access to 750 journals, with the ability to search across the table of contents and abstracts of all journals formerly owned by Kluwer. Includes journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Coverage: Some full text back to 1997
- Academic (LexisNexis) - LexisNexis
Full-text articles and documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. News sources include newspapers, wire services, and more. Legal sources include U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, international, and Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. Coverage: varies