Marketing: E - Books

‘…a punchy, stripped-down version of what marketing is all about.'– The Times Higher Education Supplement If you have a product you're looking to market, or you're seeking to learn more about the potential of online marketing, Marketing: The Basics tells you everything you need to know about the techniques marketers use to push their product to the ‘tipping point'. The essentials of e-commerce are explored and explained, along side more traditional marketing approaches in this revised and updated new edition. This book: Explains the fundamentals of marketing and useful concepts such as the Long Tail Includes an international range of topical case studies, such as Obama's presidential campaign, Facebook, and Google Also includes a glossary of terms, guides to further reading and critical questions to assist further thinking and study This lively and user-friendly introduction is perfect for professionals seeking to learn more about subject, and recommended for sixth-form, first-year undergraduate and MBA students.

This book examines and emphasizes the differences in marketing research designs across cultures, paying attention to differences between international consumers and cultural norms that affect marketing initiatives, and several factors for consideration in international marketing research. This book argues that the right marketing research supports faster decisions lowering the risk with the measurable parameters and drives competitive sustainability among companies in the rapidly growing international marketplace. This book not only addresses those limitations but also presents new research designs and breakthroughs in managing marketing information for assuring business gains in terms of increasing market share, augmenting profit, and building market competitiveness. Research-driven companies stand out in their ability to continuously anticipate market opportunities and develop the ability to respond before their competitors. The market learning processes in consumer-centric companies are distinguished by open research inquiries, widespread information analysis to ensure relevant facts for strategy formulation, and developing business analytics models to guide competitive strategies. This book addresses the approaches towards overcoming the above organizational learning disabilities and enhancing market-learning competency to enable companies to stay abreast of the market environment through appropriate periodical market research analysis. The book explains how to “refresh” consumer value with small changes in marketing policy to larger and sustainable research effects in the threshold markets, and how to help companies gain competitive advantages using methodical marketing research and its implications. The linear path of marketing research in guiding companies to do business in the international marketplace has been illustrated in the book through logical market behavior analysis; it describes how marketing research guides the companies to build sustainable strategies in the competitive marketplace. This book introduces the concept of market transitions, marketing research, and strategic business management. It covers complex elements of the marketing research and discusses the contemporary research designs, tools, and techniques in reference to management, behavioral theories, and applications. The broad foundation of this book is laid on the conceptual discussions and applied arguments of marketing research in reference to the business sustainability of companies. This book significantly contributes to the existing literature and serves as an essential compendium for students, researchers and business managers.

The demands of a more dynamic, globalized business world have led to sophisticated methods for quantifying marketing success. This informative guide defines and explains the use of more than 110 key marketing metrics for the success of your business. In eleven focused sections, this resource makes otherwise complex topics understandable. Written for marketing professionals accountable for measurable results as well as senior executives who need a firm understanding of marketing's impact on a business or product line, it clearly explains the metrics that you can use to measure marketing. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of important analytical tools, from brand, customer, and sales metrics to advertising, price, and distributions metrics. And with the addition of new examples and metrics—including significant updates to the online/digital/social area— Measuring Marketing, Third Edition will put you in a better position to excel at this difficult endeavor.

Mobile Marketing is a clear, practical guide to harnessing the mobile consumer and tackling the rising challenges of divided user attention across multiple screens at the same time. It demystifies the vast spectrum of tools and techniques now available and explains how to optimize these dynamics into an innovative and effective mobile marketing strategy. Now that website search rankings take into account mobile optimization, no serious marketer can do without a thorough understanding of mobile.The first edition of Mobile Marketing won the Judge's Choice Award in Social Media at the Small Business Trend's 2014 Book Awards. This fully revised 2nd edition includes straightforward explanations on mobile optimized content, app development, social media and proximity based marketing. It has also expanded to include two brand new chapters on mobile and email and on location-based devices, plus cutting-edge updates on advances in wearable technology, mobile payments, virtual reality and strategies for the changing user journey. Integrated with tactical checklists, easy application frameworks and powerful case study insights such as Heineken, WordPress, MailChimp, Nike Training Club (NTC), Google Play and Moz, it provides a full overview from service provision and technology integration to content strategy, ready to capture fast-moving consumers on the go. Online resources include a digital marketing instructors manual, supporting lecture slides, example exam and self-test questions, and a content calendar template.

Every day, over 4 billion videos are watched on YouTube, making it second only to Facebook for social media marketing and an essential tool for your business. Your YouTube audience spans nearly every age group, every country and every important demographic. This guide will show you how to reach them through creating a channel, promoting, getting discovered, tracking and analyzing viewers as you inspire a call to action - turning viewers into customers and then repeat customers. 6-page Eguide includes:Why Use YouTube for Marketing?YouTube Terms & DefinitionsSetting Up Your YouTube ChannelBecoming a YouTube PartnerCreating Compelling VideosTypes of VideosUploading Your VideoCreating a PlaylistHow to Make Your Video FindablePromoting Your VideoCreating Calls to ActionUnderstanding YouTube AnalyticsCreative Uses of YouTube Videos

Marketing & Economics : An Integrative Approach to Making Effective Business Decisions in the Global Marketing World

The landscape is littered with the corpses of great products and strong companies that died because of crappy marketing.Why do so many companies fail so miserably? Why do high-priced ad agencies and marketing firms keep spitting out stupid campaigns?Too many in business have failed to recognize the shift that has happened right under their noses. It's not so much that people have changed; it's that the business landscape has changed—dramatically. For the first time in human history, we have no unmet needs. Every problem has a solution, and many companies now find themselves creating solutions that appear to be looking for a problem.In his provocative and enlightening new book, Visibility Marketing, David Avrin shows what marketing approaches work, which don't, and why. You will learn how to uncover your true competitive advantages and a process to craft messages and tactics that achieve tangible results.A remarkably accessible, relatable, thought-provoking reference book, Visibility Marketing speaks directly to business owners, entrepreneurs, marketing managers, and sales professionals.With wisdom gleaned from hundreds of presentations and workshops and conversations with tens of thousands of company leaders, Visibility Marketing will forever change how businesses and professionals look at the competitive landscape and how they promote themselves.

This book aims to capture the current state of social marketing theory, research, and practice across different subject matters and global settings. The main objectives are to synthesize recent developments in theory and research methods, especially those brought about by information technology. It is also one of the goals of the authors'to illustrate those developments through a series of case studies.

One of the true classics in Marketing is now thoroughly revised and updated.'Marketing Theory'is both evolutionary and revolutionary. As in earlier editions, Shelby Hunt focuses on the marketing discipline's multiple stakeholders. He articulates a philosophy of science-based'tool kit'for developing and analyzing theories, law-like generalizations, and explanations in marketing science. Hunt adds a new dimension to the book, however, by developing arguments for the position that Resource-Advantage Theory provides the foundation for a general theory of marketing and a theoretical foundation for business and marketing strategy. Also new to this edition are four chapters adapted and updated from Hunt's'Controversy in Marketing Theory'that analyze the'philosophy debates'within the field, including controversies with respect to scientific realism, qualitative methods, truth, and objectivity.

In Sticky Marketing Grant Leboff argued that the old marketing system of shouting messages at people was finished, replaced by providing value around your product or service: brands needed to become sticky. This new edition of Sticky Marketing, Stickier Marketing, remains a complete guide to producing effective marketing communications in a world of consumers empowered by new digital technology who do not want to be shouted at but engaged with. It shows readers how providing return on engagement, rather than return on investment, and a customer engagement point, rather than a unique selling point, is what will make the difference in today's cluttered marketing place. Updated throughout, this new edition also includes brand new chapters on content marketing, discovery and mobile marketing.

The force of the internet and the power of online consumers have dramatically altered the face of today's business world. Understanding and using this resource to its best advantage is essential to the success of every business.'Digital Marketing: Strategies for Online Success'clarifies the complex subject of ecommerce, presenting a simple 8-step strategy for success in internet marketing. This book is essential for anyone seeking success in a business environment altered by the digital revolution. Godfrey Parkin presents fascinating facts about both the history and potential of the internet, as well as providing clear and practical advice on how to make the most of it. Key strategies are outlined on every aspect of ecommerce including a step-by-step guide to developing a low-risk business strategy; the principles of designing a website that works as a successful business tool; guidelines on maximising effectiveness of search engines, email marketing and online advertising, as well as advice on using web 2.0 and social media in order to expand brand awareness and increase sales. This book is indispensable to anyone who wishes his or her company to remain relevant in today's digital environment.

BPP Learning Media's Business Essentials books can be specifically used on courses leading to diplomas in business, as generic texts on a wide range of degree programmes or as background reading and reference materials for the particular subject areas on a multitude of business related courses. The Course Books cover Edexcel's current guidance for the Higher Nationals in Business.

FAQs on Marketing distills the essence of Philip Kotler's decades of experience into an eminently readable question-and-answer format. The author draws on the thousands of questions he has been asked over the years, such as: What are the biggest challenges marketers face today? What skills do marketing managers need to be successful? What metrics can companies use to judge marketing performance? How are globalization and new technology affecting the role of marketing? What will the marketing department of the future look like?This landmark bestseller takes the reader inside the mind of a.

Marketing is key to the health and wealth of organizations and a vital component in business strategy. Despite the fact that it produces three times more value than any other facet of a business, and continual major improvements in its evolution as a profession, marketing and marketers are often undervalued as part of the business and under-exploited as a force for profit. It is time marketing - and the Marketer - became critical.The Marketing Manifesto tackles and exposes the problems that stand in the way of many marketers that realize marketing's prime objective and role - to improve and sustain revenue whilst improving the lives of the customer. Outlining unique steps to create and deliver a successful marketing strategy in any organization and to improve your own a personal impact as a marketer - The Marketing Manifesto is an innovative and highly practical title that crystallizes how professional marketers can create a goal-oriented personal and company strategy, and achieve the competitive advantage through correct marketing practice.