CMM 103 - Fundamentals of Speech Communication: Localize Your Topic
This is a short research survival guide for your CMM 103 class. There is a large variety of useful and unique sources that will help you research for this class.
e-WV: The West Virginia EncyclopediaThis link opens in a new windowThe West Virginia Encyclopedia is the comprehensive reference resource for the Mountain State of West Virginia. Based on the best-selling West Virginia Encyclopedia, e-WV offers thousands of articles on West Virginia’s people and places, history, arts, science and culture. e-WV is a project of the West Virginia Humanities Council.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowAmerica: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Marshall University Special Collections Online DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis index provides information about thousands of the documents, images, manuscripts, and other media available through the Marshall University Special Collections. The collection focuses on the history of Marshall University, Huntington, the state of West Virginia, and the surrounding Appalachian region. This collection is updated regularly and is a great starting point for primary source materials.
ArchiveGridThis link opens in a new windowArchiveGrid includes over 7 million records from archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, and historical societies that bring together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
