The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Academic Search Premier)
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill features leading medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more. It provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
AccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; enables pharmacy instructors to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a custom curriculum that eases workflow; and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
[8th edition is published. However, only content from the 7th edition is available to MU at this time.]
Burger's Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery and Development provides a comprehensive source on medicinal chemistry and drug discovery and development. This authoritative resource incorporates the entire drug development cycle (preclinical testing, clinical trials, etc.), alongside medicinal chemistry and drug discovery.
The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Business Source Premier)
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, childrens health, men & womens health, etc.
Now offering more than 800 highly regarded reference titles from over 80 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject and also provides Topic Pages as a starting point for researchers.
This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Gale eBooks (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources with coverage in major subject areas.
This resource organizes information on genomes including sequences, maps, chromosomes, assemblies, and annotations. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Provided by the WV Library Commission.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals
The collection of 244 videos is searchable by keyword, expert, therapeutic issue, and client population. Web tools like clip making, interactive running transcripts, smart keyword search, and downloadable instructor's manuals empower users to easily explore, present, and share our videos with colleagues, students, or interns - responding adaptively to unique teaching and training needs
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Abstracts may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information in both books and journal formats. Authoritative titles that include high-impact-factor titles such as THE LANCET, Cell and Tetrahedron. Online tutorials show how to customize searches, save search results, and create alerts.
