Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Film Studies: Journal & Magazine Articles

This guide provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, etc to aid in finding film directors and film reviews.

Does The Library Have your Article

Once you have a citation for your article:

  1. Try Journals Search

    Look up the title of the journal or magazine that your article appeared in. If the periodical shows up on the list, follow the link to the article database that contains it or find the copy in the library.

  2. If you need a book the library doesn't own, you can request a copy through E-Z Borrow. In addition, you can request articles and books through Information Delivery Services. Most articles are delivered over the web at no charge; paper copies are .10 a page.

Journal & Magazine Articles

The databases and indexes listed below will provide references to articles (or in some cases full-text articles) in a wide range of periodicals, from news magazines and newspapers to scholarly and professional journals. If you have questions about choosing or using a database or index, please consult a Librarian.

Online Databases

 

 

Paper Indexes

 

These databases and indexes will provide citation information (author, article title, periodical name, volume & issue, date) for articles, essays, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials, which may be found in the MU Libraries by using Journals Search or ordered from another library using the Information Delivery Services (IDS) for items not owned by MU Libraries.