It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CBS News 60 MINUTESThis link opens in a new windowCBS News 60 MINUTES offers unprecedented access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. Available in the US Newsstream Collection, 60 MINUTES is among the most respected television journalism programs in the world. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Segments are also included from CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 MINUTES content.
Chronicle of Higher EducationThis link opens in a new windowThe Chronicle is a major news service for United States academic affairs, and has been a finalist and winner of many journalism awards. Directions for creating and accessing your personal account
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Newspaper SourceThis link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. Provided by the WV Library Commission.
NewswiresThis link opens in a new windowEBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
U.S. Major DailiesThis link opens in a new windowU.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.
Wall Street Journal OnlineThis link opens in a new windowMU Libraries has partnered with the Wall Street Journal to provide school-sponsored memberships to all students, faculty and staff. Members have full digital access to WSJ.com and more. To access WSJ+, users must first register with a Marshall email address. Click below for more information.
Students, faculty, and staff may sign up for a free account at : https://WSJ.com/Marshall - You will be directed to MU's single sign on page, where you will sign in using your MUNet username and password.
After sign-in, you will be directed to WSJ.com to create your account. You will be responsible for completing the following fields:
• Account Type: Professor, Staff or Student
• First & Last Name
• Email Address
• Graduation Month & Year (Students Only).
***Please note that your email address and password will become your login credentials when accessing content directly on WSJ.com or using the WSJ app.
World News DigestThis link opens in a new windowWorld News Digest brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print. This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than 1 million internal hyperlinks and convenient new features such as tabbed search results. It covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. This publication of record is unrivaled for its depth, breadth, and accuracy.