Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Finance: Databases

Finance Indexes and Databases

Business Periodical Index - Ref. Z7164.C81B983 - a good paper source for indexing business literature.
Wall Street Journal Index - Reference - hint: the Corporate Volume allows you to search by company name.
Journals Search - Provides a list of journals available in print at Marshall as well as access to full-text articles in databases to which Marshall University subscribes.
Business Source Premier - EBSCOhost
This is the worlds largest full text business database and provides full text articles for more than 8,350 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes vitually all subject areas related to business. Full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals. Coverage: As far back as 1922
Nexis Uni - LexisNexis
Full-text articles and documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. News sources include newspapers, wire services, and more. Legal sources include U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, international, and Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. Coverage: varies
Regional Business News - EBSCOhost
Full text coverage for regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Coverage: Varies; some 1980’s; mostly 1990’s to present.