Skip to Main Content
Ask A Librarian
Hours
Library Catalog
Article Databases
RESEARCH
SERVICES
HELP
INFORMATION FOR...
Marshall University Libraries
LibGuides
Specialized Collections
Government Documents
Patents, Trademark, and Copyright
Search this Guide
Search
Government Documents: Patents, Trademark, and Copyright
International, Federal, State, and Local, Government Documents at the Morrow Library of Marshall University
Home
Databases, Indexes, & Print and Web Collections
Toggle Dropdown
Print Collections in West Virginia
U.S. Government Blogs
YouTube Channels
Statistical Sources
Federal
Health
Criminal Justice
Cultural
Census
The President of the United States
Maps / GIS
Citing Government Publications
Education
Independent Boards and Commissions
Toggle Dropdown
FCC & FTC
National Foundation on the Arts and the Humanities
Atomic Energy and Nuclear Regulatory Commissions
Commission on Civil Rights
Federal Mine Safety and Health Review Commission
MuckRock
Top Ten Documents
Coal - West Virginia
Patents, Trademark, and Copyright
Presidential Papers
COVID-19 Resources
Selected Resources
Basic Facts about Patents
Basic Facts about Trademarks
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR): Title 37. Patents, Trademarks, and Copyrights
Copyright Basics
Copyright Circulars
Copyright Law of the United States of America and Related Laws Contained in the Title 17 of the United States Code
Directory of Patent Depository Libraries
DOEpatents
Federal Register
Federal Register: Patent and Trademark Office
Frequently Asked Questions about Copyright
Fundametos de los Derechos de Autor (Copyright Basics)
General Information Concerning Patents
Guide for Patent Draftsmen: Selected Rules of Practice Relating to Patent Drawings
Guide for the Preparation of Patent Drawings
The Intellectual Property and You Series
Official Gazette of the United States Patent and Trademark Office
Patent and Trademark Resource Center (PTRC) Locations by State
Patent Tools and Links
Reproduction of Copyrighted Works by Educators and Librarians
Search for Patents
Search for Trademarks
Steps to Copyright (Taking the Mystery Out of Copyright) (Library of Congress)
Trademark FAQs
Trademark, Patent, or Copyright?
Trademark Tools and Links
Trademarks, the Fingerprints of Commerce: "An Educational Guide to Understanding the Importance of Trademarks"
United States Code: Title 15, Chapter 22 -- TRADEMARKS
United States Code: Title 17 -- COPYRIGHTS
United States Code: Title 35 -- PATENTS
U.S. Copyright Office
USPTO (United States Patent and Trademark Office)
USPTO (United States Patent and Trademark Office): Search Patent Database
USPTO (United States Patent and Trademark Office): Search Trademark Database
Other Sources
Google Patents
How to Apply for a Copyright
How to Find Patents
How to File a Trademark
How to Get a Patent
<<
Previous:
Coal - West Virginia
Next:
Presidential Papers >>
