Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

CD 415W - Professional Literacies: Background and Reference Information

Tools for a literature review, conducting a study, interpreting results, and disseminating information.

Credo Literati Reference

Credo Literati Reference -- More than 500 online reference sources that are cross searchable. Includes images, maps, conversion calculator, and crossword search box.

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias (online)

  • Gale Virtual Reference -- GALE Virtual Reference Library provides you with a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.  Full-text.  Coverage varies.

  • InteliHealth.com - online medical term dictionary, sponsored by InteliHealth, an Aetna company.

  • MEDLINEplus Medical Encyclopedia - links to online medical dictionaries and lists of online medical dictionaries, produced by the National Library of Medicine.

  • MedicineNet.com - online medical term dictionary produced by MedicineNet, Inc., an online, healthcare media publishing company. MedicineNet is 100% Doctor produced.

  • Dr. Abel Scribe's Guide to AMA Medical Style - online help with citing resources based on the American Medical Association Manual of Style.