LibGuides: College of Engineering and Computer Sciences: eBooks

Marshall Library eBook Collections

The library has thousands of full text e-books with coverage in all academic specialties including engineering. Browse our major eBook collections and find hundreds of engineering related titles. These eBooks can be viewed on any computer or downloaded to a tablet.

But first, check out Librarian, Ron Titus' guide, which provides excellent information about how to locate e-books and how to use them from tablets and other devices.

Ebooks @ Marshall
by Ron Titus Last Updated Jul 12, 2024 571 views this year

Discover our eBook collections at eBooks on Ebscohost and ProQuest Ebook Central!

eBooks on EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Our EBSCO e-book collection in partnership with PALCI consortium consists of more than 200,000 items from Academic, Business, Community College, Engineering, History, Medical, Public Library, Religion, and University Press collections available on EBSCO's dedicated E-book Collection interface. These collections are also searchable as part of the regular EBSCOhost databases platform. Access is easy and most e-books can be downloaded to portable devices. For more information see: EBSCO eBooks.
ProQuest Ebook Central™ This link opens in a new window
Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform. How to access e-books.
Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform.

Featured eBooks

The archaeology of sanitation in Roman Italy [electronic resource] : toilets, sewers, and water systems by Ann Olga Koloski-Ostrow.
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 1469623269
Publication Date: 2015
Earthquake Engineering for Structural Design by Victor Gioncu; Federico M. Mazzolani
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780203848890
Publication Date: 2010-09-21
Gambling on Ore by Kent Curtis
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781607322351
Publication Date: 2013-07-15
Infrastructure Planning, Engineering and Economics by Alvin Goodman; Makarand Hastak
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780071850131
Publication Date: 2015-02-16
Steel Metallurgy by S. K. Mandal
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780071844611
Publication Date: 2015-01-28
Sustainable Transportation Systems Engineering by Francis Vanek; Ricardo Daziano; Mark Turnquist; Largus Angenent; James Banks
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780071800129
Publication Date: 2014-05-14
Three Views of Logic by Donald W. Loveland; Richard E. Hodel; S. G. Sterrett
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781400848751
Publication Date: 2014-01-26
Work-Integrated Learning in Engineering, Built Environment and Technology by Patrick Keleher (Editor); Arun Patil (Editor); R. E. Harreveld (Editor)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781609605483
Publication Date: 2011-02-28

Free eBooks on the web

Hathi Trust
The Internet Archive
more...less...
Through the keyword search, "chemistry," here is a list to start. You can change your search terms based on your interest.
Project Gutenberg
more...less...
Done under keyword, "chemistry," search through titles sorted by popularity or feel free to create a new search in the field you are researching.