LibGuides: Physical Therapy: Database Tutorials

PubMed Tutorials

The following Quick Tours are provided by NLM's PubMed. The links below will open at their website.

eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
The EBSCO ebook collection consists of more than 200,000 items from Academic, Business, Clinical, Community College, Engineering, History, Public Library, Religion, and University Press collections. How to access e-books.
Thousands of e-books in this multi-disciplinary collection. Most e-books can be downloaded to portable devices.
ProQuest Ebook Central™ This link opens in a new window
Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform. How to access e-books.
Credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Our Ebrary Business & Economics - Legacy Collection now resides on this platform.

NOW AVAILABLE:

Currently available PowerPoint presentations:

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Basic Search
Basic search screens, limiters and options - new platform - 2011.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Advanced Search
Advanced Search screens, search fields, thesaurus, limiters, more - new platform - 2011.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source Publications Search & Alerts
Publications searching, browsing, holdings, coverage, setting up journal alerts, search alerts, and RSS feeds - new platform - 2011.

The CINAHL Support Center offers a wide variety of tutorial tools including help sheets, You Tube videos, and online training.

Using CINAHL/MeSH Headings
This video demonstrates how to conduct a search using MeSH terms in EBSCO.
Using CINAHL Headings Two minute tutorial

Accessing full text articles from Summon
Check these screen shots to see how to easily access articles that you have found through Summon. In the case of the screen shots, the article is from one of our ProQuest packages.