Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Summon is Marshall's new library search tool. You can quickly narrow many results to find exatly what you need.
You can limit results if you know a specific author, title, call number, and keyword.
To find e-books Marshall owns or has access to, you can search the MU Catalog in the same way you search for print items. However, you can limit your search to e-book items only by using the advanced search option as seen below.
Search Everywhere with WorldCat
Use the library catalog to locate books in the Marshall University libraries.
The Subject Search requires you to use Library of Congress Subject Headings. The following Library of Congress Subject Headings can be used to locate books in the Marshall University libraries:
You can also use the Keyword Search to locate additional books for your topic. Suggested keyword terms include:
- Functional Training
- Physical Rehabilitation
- Physical therapy
- Sport Conditioning
Management in Physical Therapy Practices by
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2009-09-23
Here is the physical therapy management book you have been looking for. Written in an engaging experiential style, this three-part text will prepare you to effectively manage your responsibilities as a therapist and to take your first steps as a manage
Writing Patient/Client Notes by
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2009-02-12
An ideal resource for any health care professional needing to learn or improve their skills--with simple, straightforward explanations of the hows and whys of documentation. It also keeps pace with the changes in Physical Therapy practice today, emphasizing the Patient/Client Management model. Section by section, exercise by exercise, the 4th Edition will help you to to write clear, concise, and correct patient care notes using a variety of tools, including SOAP notes.
Oxford American Handbook of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2010-04-12
Written by leading American practitioners, the Oxford American Handbooks of Medicine each offer a pocket-sized overview of an entire specialty, featuring instant access to guidance on the conditions that are most likely to be encountered. Precise and prescriptive, the handbooks offerup-to-date advice on examination, investigations, common procedures, and in-patient care. These books will be invaluable resources for residents and students, as well as a useful reference for practitioners.The Oxford American Handbook of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation is the essential ready reference guide to the study and practice of physiatry. The full range of the specialty is covered from managing specific symptoms, injuries and disorders to pediatrics, assistive technology and thepsychological and social issues associated with disability. Concisely written and generously illustrated with figures, diagrams and summary tables this is a must-have resource for any clinician in physical medicine and rehabilitation.Why choose the Oxford American Handbook of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation?The design....The Handbook uses a unique flexicover design that's durable and practical. Compact, light, and fits in your pocket! Also has quick reference tabs, four-color presentation, and bookmark ribbons to help provide fast answers. The interior layout....The Handbook is a quick reference in a small, innovative package. With one to two topics per page, it provides easy access and the emergency sections are in red to stand out. Icons throughout aid quick reference. The information....The Handbook succinctly covers all the essential topics in a one or two-page spread format with colored headings that break up the text and provide a logical structure for readers of all levels. Common clinical questions are answered clearly and extensively.The history....Oxford University Press is known around the world for excellence, tradition, and innovation. These handbooks are among the best selling in the world.The price....You get an extremely useful tool at a great value!