Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

Biology Research Guide: Journal & Magazine Articles

This online guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Biology. It provides a recommended list of resources, which encompasses print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.

Selected Periiodicals

Selected Periodicals

The following periodicals in Biology are available in print format in the MU Libraries or online:

Journal & Magazine Articles

The online and print databases and indexes listed below will provide references to articles (or in some cases full-text articles) in a wide range of periodicals, from news magazines and newspapers to scholarly and professional journals. If you have questions about choosing or using a database or index, please consult a Librarian

Full-Text Databases

Indexes & Bibliographic Databases

These databases and print indexes will provide citation information (author, article title, periodical name, volume & issue, date) for articles, essays, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials, which may be found in the MU Libraries by searching the library catalog or ordered from another library using the Information Delivery Services (IDS) if the items are not owned by MU Libraries.

Use Journals Search to see which journals Marshall has in hard-copy, microfilm or full-text and their location.