The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Academic Search Premier)
Sage Knowledge is a searchable collection of books, reference books, and more from Sage Knowledge. It includes: Academic Books | CQ Press | Reference | and Navigator See website for further information on each of these collections. Users can limit their browse or search to only content available for MU if desired.
Anthrosource offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge. It serves the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. An online service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA), Anthrosource provides current content from AAA's diverse portfolio of 32 anthropological publications which includes journals, books, monographs, bulletins and newsletters.
ArchiveGrid includes over 7 million records from archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, and historical societies that bring together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more.
Marshall Digital Scholar serves to collect, preserve, and provide global access to the scholarly and creative work of faculty, students, and alumni of Marshall University, as well as university publications, images, recordings, archives, and special collections, in order to promote discovery, research, and collaboration across disciplines and institutions.
Includes Marshall University students' theses and dissertations.
This index provides information about thousands of the documents, images, manuscripts, and other media available through the Marshall University Special Collections. The collection focuses on the history of Marshall University, Huntington, the state of West Virginia, and the surrounding Appalachian region. This collection is updated regularly and is a great starting point for primary source materials.
Launched in April 2008, this database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies
ARTstor is a digital library currently containing over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. This collection, which now resides on the JStor platform, chronicles artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, and numerous other forms of visual culture.
Academic Video Online (AVOn) on the Alexander Street (a ProQuest company) platform is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Now offering more than 800 highly regarded reference titles from over 80 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject and also provides Topic Pages as a starting point for researchers.
Points of View Reference Center (Ebsco) is an interface intended for public, academic, and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. The Points of View Debate Blog is a forum for students to express and exchange their unique views on topics in the news.
Gale eBooks (formerly known as Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources with coverage in major subject areas.
Statista is a statistical database that draws more that 1 million statistics from over 18,000 sources. Dossiers, reports, and infographics are included. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Dimensions lets you search and analyze over 150 million interlinked data items from across the research world. You can locate items from publications to grants, clinical trials, patents, datasets, and policy documents, then view them in context, analyze results in bulk, and trace relationships. Dimensions is similar to platforms such as Pubmed, Scopus and Web of Science, but with a much wider and more open scope.
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research.
Textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.
Open access books and book chapters published by Taylor & Francis, with content available across subject areas including economics, environment & sustainability, geography, history, law, media & cultural studies, politics, sociology and more.
