HP 240 - Breeden: Databases

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill features leading medical content, plus multimedia, self-assessment, algorithms, case studies, and more. It provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.

The AccessMedicine channel for information on the COVID-19 global pandemic. (Last updated Feb 2022.)

[8th edition is published. However, only content from the 7th edition is available to MU at this time.]
Burger's Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery and Development provides a comprehensive source on medicinal chemistry and drug discovery and development. This authoritative resource incorporates the entire drug development cycle (preclinical testing, clinical trials, etc.), alongside medicinal chemistry and drug discovery.

Previously called the eBook Clinical Collection, this subscription was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers and students of medical disciplines. Featured in the collection are over 2,000 recent titles covering general practice, various specialties, topics in nursing and allied health, and supporting sciences. Content is updated quarterly, and all titles are available with unlimited user access--particularly helpful in healthcare settings for users with time-sensitive research needs.

Psychology covers a massive range of concepts. In order to put a comprehensive e-book collection together EBSCO collection development librarians have curated this collection of popular e-books in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals

APA PsycArticles® from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains content from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. APA PsycArticles® is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.

The collection of 244 videos is searchable by keyword, expert, therapeutic issue, and client population. Web tools like clip making, interactive running transcripts, smart keyword search, and downloadable instructor's manuals empower users to easily explore, present, and share our videos with colleagues, students, or interns - responding adaptively to unique teaching and training needs

The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.

APA PsycTests®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Abstracts may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.