ENG 101 - El Ougli: Databases

The Dictionary of Literary Biography provides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy-to-understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. The Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes.

Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.
Gale Literary Index provides quick and easy access to author and title listings from over 130 literature products from Gale and the imprints Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers.

An integrated research experience that brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Includes access to online volumes of Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature Criticism, Something About the Author, and Gale eBooks.

Gale Literature Criticism brings together up to 10 acclaimed multidisciplinary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

Gale Literature Ebooks is a subcollection of the Gale Ebooks/GVRL collection. It contains 25 reference titles including Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revision Series.

Literary Reference Center Plus™ is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It has been specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. Literary Reference Center is a full-text database. Content includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author interviews. Plus also includes hundreds of additional full-text literary reference books, journals, and magazines, as well as new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, full-text literary study guides, and literary videos.

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.

The go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook as well as the first editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature.

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.

Sage Knowledge is a searchable collection of books, reference books, and more from Sage Knowledge. It includes: Academic Books | CQ Press | Reference | and Navigator See website for further information on each of these collections. Users can limit their browse or search to only content available for MU if desired.

Something About the Author provides comprehensive access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 290 volumes, 20,000 entries, and nearly 30,000 images.