This guide was designed for students in CMM 676, Qualitative Research Methods, and provides an overview of recommended resources as well as information about source evaluation.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Academic Search Premier)
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
The most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
HD Media Co., LLC is a Huntington, West Virginia based publisher of daily and weekly newspapers and magazines. HD Media publishes: Charleston Gazette-Mail, Coal Valley News, Herald-Dispatch, Logan Banner, Williamson Daily News and Wayne County News.
Sage Knowledge is a searchable collection of books, reference books, and more from Sage Knowledge. Click on the "Data" tab from their homepage to view statistics, which can be sorted by topic, source, or geography.
Statista is a statistical database that draws more that 1 million statistics from over 18,000 sources. Dossiers, reports, and infographics are included. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Open access books and book chapters published by Taylor & Francis, with content available across subject areas including economics, environment & sustainability, geography, history, law, media & cultural studies, politics, sociology and more.
Discipline-Specific Journals
Use these to find relevant, credible journal articles for your research.
