Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
One Stop Shop!
Please find all that Marshall University has to offer the Public Health Department such as databases, links to eBooks, and other helpful resources for your research needs.
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Abstracts may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed will be switching to a new interface this spring.
Nursing & Allied Health
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
The AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Provided by the WV Library Commission.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Marshall University Libraries offer an in-depth collection of Public Health resources including both print and electronic books. Please use either the Library Catalog or Summon when searching for books. Included here is a sample of eBooks relevant to Public Health issues today.
EndNote is an advanced tool for managing bibliographies, citations, and references. Open to obtain installation files and support materials. Your Marshall email address is your "username".
Public Health Journals
View over 150 top journals from Public Health in the BrowZine Scholarly Journal Room! BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals. Easily discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field.
Graduate students are invited to stop by or contact the MUSC Library and to utilize our Writing Service. The service includes research and critical thinking assistance, and proof-reading for grammar, content, structure, and citations. Students are welcome to communicate their needs via email or in person.