Pharmacy Research Guide: Reference Sources

The Reference Collection, located on the second floor of Drinko Library or in the Health Science Library, contains many print resources that provide useful background information.  Other sources are located in the Drinko or Health Science circulating collections:

• ACP Medicine - HSL Ref. RC55 .A37
• Atlas of Human Anatomy - HSL QM25 .N46 1989
• Braunwald's Heart Disease: a Textbook of Cardiovascular Medicine - HSL Ref. RC681 .H36 2008
• Brenner & Rector's The Kidney - HSL Ref. RC902 .K53 2004
• Campbell-Walsh Urology - HSL Ref. RC871 .C33 2007
• Casarett and Doull's Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons - HSL Ref. RA1211 .C296 2008
• Clinically Oriented Anatomy - HSL Reserves QM23.2 .M67 2010
• Conn's Current Therapy - HSL Ref. RM101 .C87 2010
• CRC's Handbook of Chemistry and Physics - Ref. QD65 .H3
• CRC Handbook of Medicinal Herbs - Ref. QK99.A1 D83 1985
• Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment - HSL Reserves RC71 .A14 2010
• Dictionary of Medical Syndromes - HSL Ref. RC69 .M33 1990
• Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary [electronic resource] - also HSL Reserves R121 .D732 2007
• Drug-Induced Diseases: Prevention, Detection, and Management - HSL Ref. RC90 .D78 2010
• Drugs and Foods from Little-Known Plants: Notes in Harvard University Herbaria - QK99 .A567
• Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation: a Reference Guide to Fetal and Neonatal Risk - RG627.6.D79 B75 2002
• Encyclopedia of Common Natural Ingredients Used in Food, drugs, and Cosmetics - QD415.A25 L48 1996
• Essentials of Medical Genomics - HSL Reserves RB155 .B674 2003
• Food Medication Interactions - HSL Reserves RM302.4 .P76 2010
• Foye's Principles of Medicinal Chemistry - RS403 .P75 2002
• Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies - HSL Ref. RA1219 .T68 1994
• Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics - HSL Reserve RM300 .G644 2006
• Gray's Anatomy - HSL QM23.2 .G73 1989
• Handbook of Radiopharmaceuticals: Radiochemistry and Applications - RS431.R34 H36 2003
• Herbal Medicinals: a Clinician's Guide - RM666.H33 H465 1998
• Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations [electronic resource]
• The Laboratory and the Poisoned Patient: a Guidebook for Interpreting Laboratory Data - RA1211 .F46 1998
• Manual of Antibiotics and Infectious diseases - Ref. RM267 .C63 2002
• Medical Immunology - Ref. RC582 .M42 1997
• Medicinal Plants of the World: Chemical Constituents, Traditional, and Modern Medicinal Uses - Ref. RS164 .R676 1999
• Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: an Encyclopedia of Adverse Reactions and Interactions - HSL Ref. RM301 .S568 1992
• Mosby's Guide to Physical Examination - HSL Reserves RC76 .M63 2011
• Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT: Technology and Techniques - HSL Ref. R895 .N815 2007
• The Organic Constituents of Higher Plants: Their Chemistry and Interrelationships - QK861 .R58
• PDR for Herbal Medicines - RM666.H33 P37 2000
• Pharmaceutical Calculations - HSL Ref. RS57 .S86 2010
• Pharmacology - HSL Reserve RM301.14 .P47 2000
• Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach - HSL Reserves RM263 .P56 2002
• Principles of Toxicology - RA1211 .S75 1996
• Proctor and Hughes' Chemical Hazards of the Workplace - RA1229 .P76 1996
• Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease - HSL Reserves RB111 .R62 2010
• Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials - Ref. T55.3.H3 L494 2000
• Stedman's Medical Dictionary - HSL Ref. R121 .S8 1990
• Structural bioinformatics - QP517.M3 S776 2003
• Textbook of Medical Physiology - HSL Reserves QP34.5 .G9 2006
• Textbook of Physical Diagnosis: History and Examination - HSL Reserves RC76 .S95 2010
• Tyler's Herbs of Choice: The Therapeutic Use of Phytomedicinals - RM666.H33 R6 1999
• Tyler's Honest Herbal: A Sensible Guide to the Use of Herbs and Related Remedies - HSL Ref. and Drinko RM666.H33 T94 1999