Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCO Research Databases
This link provides access to all of the databases from the Ebsco vendor. Search ERIC, Academic Search Premier, Business Source, PsychArticles, Mental Measurements Yearbook and more simultaneously or individually.
Marshall Libraries online research databases are your best source for reliable information. The peer-reviewed articles can contain primary research that you will need for your proposals and literature reviews. Access to databases and fulltext articles is available both on and off campus. To access off campus, you will need a username and password. The username is your Marshall i.d. number (901) and the password is your 4-digit birthdate (mmdd). Access is limited to currently enrolled students.
For articles not available online fulltext, please click on the Interlibrary Loan tab at the top of this page.. For dissertation research, don't limit yourself to what is available only through Marshall's online and print collection. Journal articles owned by other libraries can be quickly (usually within 2 weekdays) sent electronically.
For this course, the following databases are recommended:
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
All Marshall Libraries Databases
Alphabetical list of all Marshall Libraries databases. Includes research databases and reference sources such as dictionaries and encyclopedias.