LibGuides: Social Work: Articles & Databases

Article Databases

Article databases are large collections of journals. You can access these on campus or off campus. Search results will include full text or abstracts of articles.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. (NOTE: Replaces Academic Search Premier)
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation.
Emerald Management 120 This link opens in a new window
Emerald's Management collection features over 80,000 articles from over 200 titles. The collection continues to disseminate the latest thinking, from authors at 95 of the Financial Times Top 100 business schools and forms an essential part of the research library at most of these institutions. Our specialist collections in fields such as Education, Engineering, Library Studies and Marketing build on this strength; offering focused international research in a range of subject fields.

Streaming Video

Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
The collection of 244 videos is searchable by keyword, expert, therapeutic issue, and client population. Web tools like clip making, interactive running transcripts, smart keyword search, and downloadable instructor's manuals empower users to easily explore, present, and share our videos with colleagues, students, or interns - responding adaptively to unique teaching and training needs