Recommended Databases

The online databases and indexes listed below will provide references to articles (or in some cases full-text articles) in a wide range of scholarly and professional journals. If you have questions about choosing or using a database or index, please consult a Librarian

PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. Coverage: 1806 - current
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.

Use Journals Search to see which journals Marshall has in hard-copy, microfilm or full-text and their location.

PSY 323 Experimental Psychology - Benson: Recommended Databases

Recommended Databases