The online databases and indexes listed below will provide references to articles (or in some cases full-text articles) in a wide range of scholarly and professional journals. If you have questions about choosing or using a database or index, please consult a Librarian
CAS SciFinderⁿ is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinderⁿ includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
To access SciFinderⁿ users must first register with a Marshall email address. Click below for more information.
If you do not already have a SciFinder account, click the link below and follow the prompts to register: https://marshall.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=EEA4624D-86F3-5055-6C9E-6E471419AA4D
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Abstracts may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information in both books and journal formats. Authoritative titles that include high-impact-factor titles such as THE LANCET, Cell and Tetrahedron. Online tutorials show how to customize searches, save search results, and create alerts.
Gathers together studies on the neurobiology, chemistry, and physiology of taste, smell, internal chemoreception, and chemotaxis. Psychology, physiology, food science, nutrition. (Part of the Biological Science Index which is a sub file of the Biological Science Database.)
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.