Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

HP 320 - B. Thornton: Databases


CINAHL

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, and contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981.

EBSCO

EBSCO databases for the Nursing, Allied Health, and Medicine fields includes: CINAHL Complete; MEDLINE; AHFS Consumer Medication Information; Alt-Health Watch; Cochrane Clinical Answers; Health Source: Consumer Edition & Nursing/Academic Edition; Social Work Reference Center; and, the Cochrane Collection:

- Controlled Trials

- Methodology Register

- Systematic Reviews 

Summon

Summon is the library's federated discovery service; basically, it's our library search engine. Starting your research in Summon is great because materials from throughout the library are being searched from the single search box, whether they are in print in one of the library buildings, or online in one of our library databases. Occasionally, a Summon search results page also includes items we don't have/have access to, but want you to know about. If this happens, you can request the item from our Information Delivery Services