Citation Databases & IndicesFull-text Databases
Dictionaries & EncyclopediasWeb Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Dietetics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dietetics   Tags: chemistry, diet, dietetics, food, food & nutrition, nutrition  

Guide to Dietetics research.
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marshall.edu/dietetics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Try Summon Search

Try searching the Libraries' entire collection, both print and online, with this new web discovery tool.

Let us know what you think by posting a comment below.

(Go to the Database Tutorials Tab above for an introduction to Summon.)

 

Welcome!

This guide is developed specifically for those doing research in Dietetics and provides a recommended list of resources that includes print materials, electronic databases, and selected Internet resources.

It lists only resources that deal primarily with dietetics, nutrition, and health-related material.

Because dietetics involves many disciplines such as biology, health, food chemistry, and psychology, you may need to consult resources in those fields also.

For more extensive research help, contact Paris Webb at 304-696-3511.

 

Evaluating Sources

Evaluating sources is always part of research.  Click the links below for some brief guidelines and a tutorial from MU and Credo Literati.

Evaluating Sources

Information Literacy Tutorials

Digital Resources/Systems Support Librarian

Profile Image
Paris Webb
Contact Info
DL 338, Marshall University Libraries, One John Marshall Drive, Huntington, WV 25755
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip