Cyber Forensics and Security (CFS): Web Resources

• Forensic Science Communications

• The Open Forensic Science Journal

• Small Scale Digital Device Forensics Journal

• Digital Investigation

• International Journal of Digital Evidence  

http://pauldotcom.com/

http://hak5.org/

http://www.social-engineer.org/podcast/

https://isc.sans.edu/podcast.html#stormcast

Handbook of Forensic Services - Published by the Federal Bureau of Investigation Laboratory Division

• "The purpose of the Handbook of Forensic Services is to provide guidance and procedures for safe and efficient methods of collecting, preserving, packaging and shipping evidence...."

Homeland Security Digital Library - From the Department of Homeland Security

• Access to over 50,000 government documents and academic theses
• Especially helpful in the field of cyber forensics

In the Spotlight: Forensic Science: Publications - From NCJRS, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service

• Includes links to full-text government publications such as case studies, reports and manuals related to forensic science
• Other sections of the Spotlight include Facts and Figures, Legislation, etc.

NCJRS Publications/Products - From the National Criminal Justice Reference Service

• A searchable database of publications across many government agencies
• Free PDF access for most documents

NIJ Publication Collections - From the National Institute of Justice

• Links into many freely available NIJ publications 
• Topics include Digital Forensics, Electronic Crime, Forensic Sciences, and more

NIST Chemistry WebBook - From the National Institute of Standards and Technology, an agency of the US Commerce Department

• A searchable text that "provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program."

NIST Standard Reference Data - From the Office of Law Enforcement Standards of the National Institute of Standards and Technology

• Includes many free databases in the fields of biotechnology, chemistry and fire investigation
• Not all databases offer free Web access

PubChem - From the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

• "PubChem contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities."
• Search PubChem by compound, substance, bioassay or structure

U.S. Department of State - 5 FAM-1060 Information Assurance Management

U.S. Department of State - 5 FAH-11 Information Assurance Handbook

• This handbook supplements the policy established in 5 FAM 1060