Skip to main content

Marshall Marshall University Libraries

Ask A Librarian HoursLibrary CatalogArticle Databases RESEARCH SERVICESHELPINFORMATION FOR...

English: MUOnline Students

Get general information about resources for English studies or specific help with your ENG 101, 201, etc class research. Start here! Ask for help! We are... here to help!

Free For You

MUOnLine students can access online databases, web-based digital collections, and other library resources from anywhere, both on and off-campus, by using their MUID number. The libraries' online catalog contains e-books.   We offer more than 100 different databases that provide citation-level searching and full-text articles. 

Students and faculty can request books and articles through the free web-based Informtion Delivery Service (IDS) which is available 24 hours a day.  Most articles are delivered electronically without charge.  Books from other libraries are usually delivered without any fee except in cases where the user elects to mail back the book and must pay mailing cost. 

Find out if a specific periodical is available online through the Journals Search.  If the periodical is available online, you will see a database name where you can view full-text articles from that periodical. 

Drinko Library Reference Desk: (304) 696-2334  

 South Charleston Information Commons: (304) 746-8910

 Toll-Free: 1-800-818-9816 (Drinko Library-Huntington)

 Toll-Free: 1-800-642-9842 (South Charleston Campus)                                                                                                                                                 

MULibraries Email:  library@marshall.edu

pic

Research and Instruction Services Librarian

Eryn Roles's picture
Eryn Roles
 
Contact:
Drinko Library 224

304-696-2336

roles1@marshall.edu
304-696-2336