Skip to main content
In addition to the Drinko Library, what other libraries provide services?
- Morrow Stacks - Contains two-thirds of the campus book collection in open stacks. Additionally, periodical titles in paper preceding 1996 are located here as well as titles for which we no longer have subscriptions. Circulation policies in the Morrow Stacks are the same as Drinko - yes, you can check out their books with a valid MUID.
- Government Documents - As the second largest depository for federal government documents in the state, this department in the Morrow Library houses a significant amount of materials published and distributed by the federal government.
- Special Collections and University Archives - Located within the Morrow Library, Special Collections contains the West Virginia Collection, University Archives, manuscripts, rare books, the Rosanna A. Blake Library and the Dr. Charles Hoffman Library. As with the Morrow Stacks and Government Documents, please check their hours before visiting.
- Graduate College Library - The MUGC Library serves Marshall University Graduate College students, faculty, staff and often students from other Marshall University campuses. Located in South Charleston, the Graduate College Library is open to the public. Offering complete access to Marshall University Libraries' resources, the Graduate College Library is a popular site for those who need computer and Internet access.
- Health Science Library - Located in Cabell-Huntington Hospital, the Health Sciences Library's primary mission is serving the informational needs of the students, faculty, and staff at Marshall University and the Cabell-Huntington Hospital. The Library, which is open to the public, also plays an important role in providing information services to hospitals and healthcare professionals in the Huntington and the Tri-State area.